Lotus House of Yoga

Feel the Vibe, Join the Tribe.

Maty Ezraty – 2 Points of View

photo2

Erin, Chaeli, Krista Cahill & Maty Ezraty – December 2012

Chaeli’s Perspective
Trying to describe an entire week of incredible yoga and training with Maty Ezraty might even be more challenging than the week intensive I just experienced.  No words can express how grateful I am to have had this opportunity.  The classroom was filled with teachers from all over.  Some familiar faces included Brock and Krista Cahill, Stephanie and Ryan Besler, and Jason Bowman.  Fear and intimidation ran through my body the first few moments, thinking to myself,  “I can’t believe I am here practicing besides all my teachers!”  But then it hit me, we are all in this together. We are all here to learn so that we can strengthen our own practices and pass on nuggets of goodness to our students.  We are all in this training to awaken and observe transformations by hard work and intention, each time we come to the mat.

Lotus House of Yoga has prepared me well.  Our studio is truly something special.  We are so lucky to have had so many amazing teachers come through our doors and share with us what they have learned on their journey.  I found myself not overwhelmed or struggling, but the complete opposite.  I felt grounded and confident.  The ideas and cues were familiar, the actions were hard, but I was able to withstand the challenge.  The studio environment and people were different, but I felt like I belonged.  I owe this to Lotus and the amazing people we have learned from along the way.

Practicing at Lotus gives me strength, courage, excitement and above all its a place where I have awakened to my highest potential.  We may be from a small city in Nebraska to some, but when we go anywhere else we’ve got it going on!  We are finding our roots and foundation of a strong practice here, so that we can take our yoga practice wherever we go.  We are blessed beings to be able to practice yoga, so keep rolling out your mat yogis, and like Maty says, “Honor your efforts.”

Xo, Chaeli

photo

Chaeli, Jason Bowman & Erin – December 2012

Erin’s Persepective
Going to Los Angeles to practice with our teachers, their teachers and their teacher was quite nerve-racking.  I had no idea what to expect going into it, but assumed everyone’s physical practice to be far beyond my own.  I imagined us tucked away in the back row where we would try to go as unnoticed as possible.  I could not have been more wrong.  On the first day, Krista Cahill insisted we practice next to her in the front row.  Some of the biggest names in the Los Angeles yoga scene were there, yet we were all there as students, eager to learn from one amazing teacher.  That’s what is so incredible about yoga.  Even those who we look up to in the yoga world are students, humble and open, always wanting to learn more.

As the week went on I found myself feeling like we belonged in that front row.  My yoga practice over the years has taught me to be confident and courageous, to set crazy goals and to go for them.  You really can do anything you commit yourself to and work towards.  Yes, there are times of self-doubt and fear, like how I felt prior to entering Maty’s workshop but, when I stepped on my mat in that front row, I found myself centered and confident.  I was at home.

Not only did my practice of confidence prepare me to stand tall in that front row but so did the  teachers and guest teachers at Lotus House of Yoga.  After that first day with Maty I was overwhelmed by my understanding of how strong of a studio Lotus House of Yoga is.  I certainly did not expect to find this when I moved from California in 2011, but what I found not only compares to that in the big cities, but is better.  We are blessed with experienced teachers and a community of yogis full of love, where teachers from around the country love to come.  Lotus is making its mark not only on the Omaha community but throughout the country.  So, go out there and stand tall in that front row, wherever it may be, on or off your mat. You have it in you.

Namaste,  Erin

To learn more about Maty Ezraty, visit http://matyezraty.com/

About Lotus House of Yoga

Lotus House of Yoga is a Vinyasa Yoga studio based in Omaha, Nebraska. We believe that everyone needs to feel the love of healing touch and we are passionate about creating a friendly, fun and happy environment to nourish body and soul.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2012 by in Lotus Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Lotus House of Yoga

Omaha, Nebraska 402.885.7673

Join 3,991 other subscribers

Archives